PHL Dems


As recommended by the Philadelphia Democratic City Committee’s Policy Committee and ratified by the full body of Ward Leaders, the Philadelphia Democratic City Committee has endorsed the candidates below:

(Incumbents denoted with “i”)


No Citywide Endorsement
(Each Ward will endorse individually)

City Council At-Large
(Voters Pick up to 5)

  1. Katherine Gilmore-Richardson (i)
  2. Jim Harrity (i)
  3. Rue Landau
  4. Isaiah Thomas (i)
  5.  Each Ward Will pick between the following PHL Dems Recommended Candidates for the 5th Spot:

– Nina Ahmad
– Erika Almiron
-Eryn Santamoor

Register of Wills

John Sabatina, Esquire

City Commissioner
Lisa Deeley (i)

Omar Sabir (i)

Rochelle Bilal (i)

City Controller
Christy Brady, CPA

Judge of the Court of Common Pleas
(Voters Pick up to 10)

  1. Judge Brian McLaughlin (i)
  2. Judge John Padova (i)
  3. Judge Tamika Washington (i)
  4. Wade Albert
  5. Will Braveman
  6. Damaris Garcia
  7. Chesley Lightsey
  8. Natasha Taylor-Smith
  9. Samantha Williams
  10. Kay Yu

Judge of the Municipal Court
(Voters Pick up to 2) 

  1. Cortez Patton
  2. Barbara Thompson