Skip to content

PHL Dems

Phldems Logo White Long696


Elected Party Officers

Party Staff


Yolanda "Lonnie" Richardson

Office Manager

Yolanda Richardson is the Philadelphia Democratic Party’s Office Manager and a proud 40th Ward Democrat.

Formerly a highly respected political consultant for many successful Democratic candidates, Mrs. Richardson is now celebrating her 32nd Year working for the Philadelphia Democratic Party.


Anthony "Bo" Amen

Chief Financial Officer

Anthony “Bo” Amen is the Philadelphia Democratic Party’s Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Amen was born and raised in the Overbrook section of West Philadelphia. He is a master plumber, and a longtime small business owner who spends his “retirement” managing the finances of the Philadelphia Democratic Party.

Img 4806

John Brady

Political Director

John Brady is the Political Director of the Philadelphia Democratic Party and the Pennsylvania Democratic Party.

Mr. Brady is a professional organizer and campaign manager who started his political career at 19 years old, as an elected 21st Ward Committeeperson in his home neighborhood of Manayunk. He now serves as Vice Chair of that Ward. Brady is one of the youngest elected members of the Pennsylvania Democratic State Committee, where he is Secretary of the Philadelphia Delegation. He also serves as President of the Philadelphia Young Democrats.

He also serves as Pennsylvania’s National Committeeman for the Young Democrats of America, the Finance Chair of the Pennsylvania Young Democrats, a Board Member of the Liberty City Democratic Club, and a proud Trustee of Roman Catholic High School.



DATA & IT Director
Advisor To the Chair

Gianni Hill is the Party’s Information and Data Director and Advisor to Chairman Brady. He is an elected Member of the Pennsylvania Democratic State Committee and a proud 5th Ward Committeeman.

Mr. Hill is also Executive Director of the Pennsylvania Young Democrats, Political Coordinator for State Senator Sharif Street, and a professional political and data consultant for Democratic candidates across Pennsylvania. He is currently a first-year law student at the University of Pennsylvania Carey Law School.


August Williams

Assistant to the Chair for Candidate Affairs

August Williams is Assistant to the Chair, Eastern PA Political Director for U.S. Senator Bob Casey, and a proud 5th Ward Committeeman.

A native of Washington State, Mr. Williams is a graduate of Haverford College where he was captain of the baseball team. 

Mr. Williams is an active Philadelphia Young Democrat.

Committee Chairs and Caucus Chairs

Robert Dellavella, Esq.

Organization Committee

Michael Boyle, Esq.

Contests Committee

Shantale Galloway

Philadelphia Democratic Women

Joseph Russo, Jr., Esq.

Legal Committee

Heather Miller

N.E. Philadelphia Democratic Womens' Club

Jack Inacker

Veterans' Caucus

John Brady

Philadelphia Young Democrats

Crystal Cheepudom

Asian & Pacific Islander Caucus

Committee People & Ward Leaders

Every 4 years, the City of Philadelphia elects 3,406 neighborhood advocates and political organizers as Democratic Committeepeople. They are an organizing force and the backbone of the Party. Together they and their chosen volunteer Ward Leaders are known as the Philadelphia Democratic Party.

Philadelphia is geographically divided into 66 wards. Each ward is further divided into 10-50 divisions based on population. Every four years, during the primary election of the Governor’s race, registered Democratic voters in each division elect two of their neighbors to serve as the division’s Democratic Committeepeople. The elected Committeepeople make up each party’s Ward Committee, and vote for a Ward Leader shortly after the election at a meeting of the Ward committee.